Skip to content

Stellaricious Chocolate Cake

July 9, 2014

“Oh my…..this is sooooooo good!” exclaimed my dad.  “This has to be the BEST cake you have ever made!” he added.  I agree.  This was worth every single minute I put into making it.  My brother Jace asked me to make a cake, so I thought I’d try this one.  Boy, am I glad I did!  Thanks, Jace, for wanting a cake!  This is my adaptation of “Candy Bar Cake” from Nazarene South Texas Gals District Cookbook.  My mom and I changed the name because it is not just a simple candy bar cake or chocolate cake, but a cake that is of stellar (star) quality and delicious, hence stellaricious!  (Kevin Wilson)

1 pkg. Duncan Hines Signature Swiss Chocolate cake mix (3 eggs, 1/2 c. vegetable oil, 1 cup water)

6 oz. cream cheese, softened

1 c. powdered sugar

1/2 c. granulated sugar

8 Hershey bars, finely chopped

1 (12 oz.) container, Cool Whip, thawed

Prepare and bake the cake batter according to package directions in two round cake pans.  Cool completely.

Beat cream cheese and sugars until creamy.  Fold the cream cheese mixture and the chopped Hershey bars into the Cool Whip.  Spread icing between layers and on top and sides of cake.

IMG_2045

 

 

 

From → Cake

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment