Skip to content

Mom’s Italian Beef and Potatoes

November 6, 2014

Kevin inspires people in many ways. He has been the subject of numerous high school and college essays over the years.  One person he has inspired is me, his mom.  He inspires me in many ways with the most recent being his creative spirit since he loves to create recipes, On the days he is not cooking, the task falls to either his dad or me.  When it’s my turn, I usually find myself scouring the cabinets and refrigerator, trying desperately to find something to cook.  Of late, his influence on my cooking style is evident in the way that I now think as he does- what can I put together that will be healthy, flavorful, and unique.  And of late, I’ve been fairly successful.  Thank you, Kevin, for inspiring me to strive to be not only a better person, but a better cook!  I love you, Mom!  (~Renee Wilson)

3 lbs Lean Stew Meat

1 lb Baby Dutch Yellow Potatoes

24 oz can Hunt’s Tomato sauce with Basil and Oregano

California Style Onion Powder

Garlic Powder

Place stew meat and potatoes in a cast iron Dutch oven.  Sprinkle onion powder and garlic over the meat and potatoes.  Next, pour tomato sauce over meat and potatoes.  Cook in 325 degree oven for 1 1/2 hours or until done (oven may vary so check after an hour).

IMG_2787

From → beef, meat, Potatoes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

